Directory Home

Quick Search


Listing of the Week

Children’s Book Council of Australia Book of the Year Awards, The


The annual CBCA Book of the Year Awards affirm the quality of some of Australia's most creative people and provide a boost to their capacity to devote time to their craft. Established with the first awards in 1946, the annual CBCA Book of the Year Awards aim to: promote quality literature for young Australians, support and encourage a wide range of Australian writers and illustrators of children’s books, and celebrate contributions to Australian children’s literature.

(07) 3842 9120
The Children's Book Council of Australia, State Library of Queensland, Stanley Place, SOUTH BRISBANE 4101
Contact Name:
Manager CBCA National Office
Every year
For books published 1 January to 30 June: 31 July 2021. For books published 1 July to 31 December: 30 November 2021.
Entry fee of $99

Archival Listings

While we transition to the new site, the Writer’s Marketplace also contains historical data and archival Listings from previous print and digital editions of the Australian Writer’s Marketplace (2016-2018). These listings appear only after current Listings and are clearly marked with a .

The Writer’s Marketplace takes no responsibility for and does not guarantee the currency and/or accuracy of any the records listed within this category which are provided as is, for reference only.

The new Writer’s Marketplace directories are growing daily. Check back soon for even more listings.