middle grade

A new award for middle grade fantasy and science fiction authors.

Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators
Every year
Submission Information
Submissions via email. More information on website.
Tips & General Information
You must be a current SCBWI member when your work is submitted and when the award is announced. You may not have works published, or under contract, with a traditional publishing house. Pre-published and self-published authors are eligible.

Every two years, the team at Hardie Grant Egmont opens the Ampersand Prize and puts out the call for manuscripts by unpublished writers. The Ampersand Prize aims to find brilliant debut novels by writers of young adult and middle-grade fiction.

(03) 9094 7877
Hardie Grant Egmont & the Emerging Writers Festival

A prize of $1000 will be awarded to a book that is not only an outstanding work of fiction but excels at increasing the awareness and developing the understanding of history in children.

Book Links
Every 2 years