The Children's Book Council of Australia (CBCA)

The annual CBCA Book of the Year Awards affirm the quality of some of Australia’s most creative people and provide a boost to their capacity to devote time to their craft. Established with the first awards in 1946, the annual CBCA Book of the Year Awards aim to: promote quality literature for young Australians, support and encourage a wide range of Australian writers and illustrators of children’s books, and celebrate contributions to Australian children’s literature.

(07) 3842 9120
The Children’s Book Council of Australia, State Library of Queensland, Stanley Place, SOUTH BRISBANE 4101
Contact Name
Manager CBCA National Office
Every year
For books published 1 January to 30 June: 31 July 2021. For books published 1 July to 31 December: 30 November 2021.
Entry fee of $99